Mix It Up Challenge Blog Time!

It’s time for a new Mix It Up Blog challenge! Yay!

Our challenge is: Anything Goes + optional Aperture (any shaped opening)

This was a good challenge for me as I don’t typically make cards with apertures.

BUT, with my recent craft room clean out, I found a stack of card bases that already had shapes cut out of them.

Does anyone remember back in the old days before personal die-cutting machines? You could go to your local craft store and as long as you bought the paper there, you could use their big machines to cut designs out.

Good times.

Anyway, I STILL had a stack of card bases from way back then!

I decided to do some serious stash-busting and dug through my stash for embellishments to fit the openings, and I came up with six cards.

Not too bad!

Here are my cards:

Supplies: Stickers: PSX; Stamp: Studio Calico; Other: Card Stock

Inside:

Supplies: Chipboard: Project Life; Stamp: Studio Calico (Thinking of You), Penny Black (So sorry); Other: Card Stock

Supplies: Paper: Simple Stories; Sticker: Phrase Cafe (Sticko); Chipboard: Basic Grey; Other: Card Stock

Supplies: Stickers: Phrase Cafe (Sticko), Magenta (mouse and stars); Other: Card Stock

Supplies: Chipboard: Lil’ Davis Designs; Sticker: Phrase Cafe (Sticko); Other: Card Stock

Supplies: Sticker: October Afternoon; Stamp: Letter It! (Ranger); Other: Card Stock

Well, those are my cards. Quite the variety, huh?

I was really glad to use up some old product and had a lot of fun with this challenge!

I hope these cards inspire you to join us for this challenge at the Mix It Up Challenge Blog.

We would love to have you!

Have a great day and I can’t wait to see what you create!

Leave a comment