Book Review-Fugitive in Hiding

Fugitive in Hiding is book four in the Range River Bounty Hunter series written by Jenna Night. It is not necessary to have read the previous books as this can be read as a standalone book.

Summary:  Naomi Pearson’s return to her hometown is immediately rocked by tragedy. Her brother is framed for murder, and now she and her brother are being hunted by an unknown enemy.

The only way to keep them both safe is to rely on her ex-husband, bounty hunter Connor Ryan.

She knows he’s their best chance at staying alive, but will she be able to protect her heart in the process?

My Thoughts: I didn’t love this book. There is plenty of action, and a nice romance, but it was kind of predictable, the characters weren’t very memorable, and I really had a hard time getting into the story.

This one just wasn’t for me.

I would like to thank Harlequin Romance for providing me with a free digital copy of this book in exchange for my review. Thank you.