Audiobook Review-Indigo Isle

Indigo Isle is a contemporary novel written by T.I. Lowe, with the audiobook narrated by Justis Bolding.

Summary: Sonny Bates ran away from home right after high school graduation. She didn’t leave a note. She just took her parents’ money and fled to L.A.-determined to make it big.

But years later, her movie scouting job will bring her within driving distance of home. No matter how much she secretly wants to make things right with her family, she fears her sins are just too big to be forgiven.

When tasked with finding the perfect location for a movie scene, she stumbles across the perfect island, but convincing the reclusive owner to let them use it, is a near impossible task.

Determined to do her job, she comes back to the island again and again. The more time she spends there though, the more she realizes that maybe the life she wanted so desperately, isn’t the life she wants any more.

My Thoughts: This book is so good. I loved the quirky characters, the intense plot, the fascinating family dynamics, and the overall message of feeling unworthy, but receiving forgiveness.

The only thing I really didn’t love about this one was the narrator. I understand that she was probably chosen as she has a southern accent, and that was definitely a plus, but I just didn’t care for the read.

I would absolutely recommend this book, but a warning-one of themes is sexual abuse, so if this is a trigger for anyone, I would avoid this one.

Overall, this book is excellent, and I fully intend on reading it again-something I don’t say too often!

I would like to thank RB Media for providing me with a free digital audiobook in exchange for my review. Thank you!