Book Review-Horse and Zebra Lend a Hoof

Horse and Zebra Lend a Hoof is a children’s book written by Whitney Sanderson, and illustrated by Angelika Scudamore.

Summary: Llama’s shed has been destroyed by a powerful storm. Can Horse and Zebra save the day?

My Thoughts: I really enjoyed this story. I love how Llama’s friends pitch in to help, and the overall story line and pictures are really cute.

The story also has some really wonderful talking points for parents to have good conversations with their kids-not only about helping others, but not assuming the worst, and learning that everyone has gifts they can use to help in their own ways.

This is a fun and engaging story that can be read again and again, and I liked it!

This is the second book I have read in this series, and I hope there are many more to come, because they are truly enjoyable.

I would like to thank North Star Editions for providing me with a digital copy of this book in exchange for my review. Thank you!

*Please note: this book will be released on August 1, 2023.