Mix It Up Challenge Blog Time!

It’s time for a new Mix It Up Blog challenge! Yay!

Our challenge this month is: Make Your Own Background

For my background, I used several distress inks, as well as a stencil to create an ocean background. I also used some dies for the ocean floor.

I used an absolutely adorable stamp set from Trinity Stamps for my card. I also experimented with large shaker pockets and some shimmery discs (also from Trinity Stamps.)

I absolutely love the end result!

Supplies: Mermaid Stamp, Sentiment Stamp, Mermaid Die, Discs, Shaker Pocket: Trinity Stamps; Ocean Dies, Ray Stencil: MFT, Rectangle Die: Lawn Fawn; Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Inks: Prize Ribbon, Broken China, Speckled Egg; Other Inks: Hero Arts Unicorn White, Memento Tuxedo Black; Markers: Spectrum Noir CG1, CG2, BG1, BG2, BG4, PL2, LV2, PP1, Blender, Copic: E11

I hope this card inspires you to join us for this month’s challenge at the Mix It Up Challenge Blog.

We would love to have you!

Have a great day and I can’t wait to see what you create!

One thought on “Mix It Up Challenge Blog Time!

Leave a comment