Book Review-Buster Gets Back on Track

Buster Gets Back On Track is a children’s story written by Dale Earnhardt, Jr.

Summary: Buster really wants to win. But when everything keeps going wrong, his emotions get out of control. Will Buster ever win, or should he just give up?

My Thoughts: I really liked this book. It does a great job discussing emotions and what to do with them-especially when they get the better of you.

This book would be perfect for any children that are racing fans, love cars, or just struggle with big emotions.

The pictures are bright and colorful, and there are even more examples at the back with healthy ways to deal with life’s frustrations.

As a racing fan myself, I also enjoyed the different car characters’ personalities, and their fun names too.

I would definitely recommend this book, and would like to thank Thomas Nelson for providing me with a free digital copy of this book in exchange for my review. Thank you!

*Please note: this book will be released on September 19, 2023.