Book Review-When Fall Comes

When Fall Comes: Connecting with Nature as the Days Grow Shorter is a children’s picture book written by Aimee M. Bissonette, and illustrated by Erin Hourigan.

Summary: This book shows the ways people and animals get ready for fall.

My Thoughts: I liked this book. The warm and beautiful illustrations really set the scene for fall, and I like how the book encourages exploration of all the things fall has to offer.

It’s an inviting story, and would be especially good to read to small children as the seasons change to prepare them for what’s to come, and spark their imaginations.

I don’t know that I would buy it as it is pretty specific to a time of year, but overall I enjoyed it and could see myself checking it out from the library each fall.

I would like to thank Sasquatch Books for providing me with a free digital copy of this book in exchange for my review. Thank you!

Please note: this book will be released on September 5, 2023.