Card Monday-Lagoon Birthday Card

It’s been a while since I posted a card for Card Monday!

But today, I have a special one.

My nephew is fascinated with a pop-up card I made my parents, and always wants to see it when he visits their house.

His birthday is next week, so I thought I would make him his very own card.

He is still a little guy, so whether or not the card survives, is up for grabs.

But I had fun making it, and I know he will enjoy it, so that is all that matters! 🙂

Here is my card:

Supplies: Patterned Paper (Watercolor Wishes, Knit Picky), Dies (Platform Pop-Up, Mountain Borders, Palm Trees, Shadow Box Ocean Add-On, Pool Party), and Stamps (Merry Mice, Really High Five, Elphie Selfie, You Are Sublime, Pool Party): Lawn Fawn; Grey Card Stock: American Crafts; Spectrum Noir Markers: BT5, BT7, BT9, GG4, BG4, BG6, BG7, BG9, TN6, TB1, TB8, TB9; Other: Brown Card Stock

I like how this turned out, and I really need to make more pop-up cards-they are so fun!

I am entering this card into the following challenges:

Lawn Fawnatics: 3D Card or Project

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Bright and Cheerful

Cut It Up: Under the Sea






3 thoughts on “Card Monday-Lagoon Birthday Card

  1. How cute is this with all the wonderful dies! Such a fun interactive card for that special little guy; he’ll love this! Thanks for sharing with us at Cut It Up! ~Katrina

    Like

  2. ha!! this is amazing! LOVE the island scene!! love the mountains in the background!! soooo cute and love all of the details! thank you so much for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics challenge! 😀

    Like

  3. Oh my goodness, what an adorable card. I love the pop up platform. Thank you for joining our Cut it Up “Under the Sea” challenge.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn (CIU owner)

    Like

Leave a comment