The Paper Funday Challenge #57

Hello everyone!

I am excited to be sharing my September project for The Paper Funday Challenges Design Team!

The September challenge is as always Anything Goes, and our twist theme for this month is: School Yard Fun.

We are sponsored this month by Fred, She Said and Sheepski Designs.

This month I received another adorable gnome image from Sheepski Designs (you can see the one I used in July here.)

I am not typically a gnome person, but I think these are just so darn cute.

Here is the image I used:

SUCH a cute image!

Here is my card:

Supplies: Digital Image: SheepSki Designs; Patterned Paper: Crate Paper Cool Kid (blue); Stamp: Elle’s Studio; Dies: Lawn Fawn; Markers: Spectrum Noir: BG7, BG9, TN7, TN8, DR6, DR7, DG2, DG4, BG1, EB1, Blender; Unknown: Green Patterned Paper

It looks a bit different than the image, doesn’t it?

I took a little creative license with this one and cut it apart so that my gnome is sitting on the tree and holding leaves instead of the swing.

He looks so cute sitting up in the tree!

I also created a red mat by coloring white paper with the same marker (DR6) as the leaves to make it all match, and that’s my card for this month.

I hope you are inspired to create, and we would love to have you join us at this month’s challenge!