Aloha Friday Challenge Design Team!

I am excited to announce I am part of the design team for the newly relaunched Aloha Friday Challenge!

For the month of August, our challenge was to create a card with the theme: Vacation Mode.

I just purchased some new goodies that were perfect for this theme and had a lot of fun with this one!

Here is my card:

Supplies: Patterned Paper: Echo Park; Sentiment Stamps: Lawn Fawn; Dies: Elle’s Studio (Stitched Rectangle), Lawn Fawn (Stitched Hillsides), Honey Bee (Shoreline Scene Builder); Inks: Distress Gathered Twigs, Distress Oxide Antique Linen, Distress Oxide Kitsch Flamingo; Other: Black Card Stock

I absolutely love this pink paper from Echo Park. I may or may not have purchased two sheets. And then another six. 🙂

It makes the perfect sunset background for this card. I did add a little bit of pink ink around the outside edge but that was it.

I also did some ink blending to create my sand and die cut my beach elements with black card stock to make the background pop.

I really like how this one turned out, and I hope it encourages you to join us at the Aloha Friday Challenge blog this month!