Aloha Friday November Challenge and Christmas Card Day Three

I am back with a new design team project for the Aloha Friday Challenge!

For the month of November, our challenge was to create a card with the theme: Food/Drink.

As it is Day 3 in my Christmas card series, I went with a holiday theme and added a festive coffee cup to the front of my card.

Here is my project:

Supplies: Patterned Paper: Paige Evans; Gold Card Stock and Stamps: Simon Says Stamp; Dies: Cas-ual Friday Stamps (Coffee Cup), Trinity Stamps (Merry); Distress Inks: Fired Brick, Festive Berries; Distress Oxide Inks: Candied Apple; Other: Black Card Stock, Black Pen

To make my coffee cup, I die-cut the base from red card stock and stamped several border stamps in black to create my patterned design. I also added ink to the edges of the cup for some dimension.

I added some gold die-cut sentiments on top, and a dashed line around the edges of the card too.

I hope you enjoyed this festive card, and we would love to have you join us at the Aloha Friday Challenge blog this month!

I’ll be back with Christmas card Day Four on Monday!

Leave a comment