The Paper Funday Challenge #59

Hello everyone!

I am excited to be sharing my November project for The Paper Funday Challenges Design Team!

The November challenge is as always Anything Goes, and our twist theme for this month is: Thankful, Grateful, Thank you.

We are sponsored this month by Newton’s Nook.

As I don’t have any Newton’s Nook products, I decided to go with the twist this time.

I have often seen people create two cards by splitting the designs in half, and I decided to try that with my cards this month.

I used a stencil on one background, an embossing folder on another, and then cut them in half on the diagonal.

I pieced the designs together, covering the seam with a thin strip of gold card stock.

I used Distress Ink to cover some white card stock and used that for a layer underneath my focal panel, as well as for my sentiments, which I backed with vellum.

I really love how these turned out!

Here are my cards:

Supplies: Gold Card Stock: Simon Says Stamp; Sentiment Dies and Glitter Enamel Dots: Trinity Stamps; Stencil: Lawn Fawn; Embossing Folder: Echo Park; Inks: Simon Says Stamp (Goldenlocks, Coral Reef, Beanstalk Green), Hero Arts (Forever Green), Tim Holtz Distress (Barn Door, Fired Brick, Gathered Twigs); Other: Vellum

I hope you are inspired to create, and we would love to have you join us at this month’s challenge!

I am submitting these cards to the following challenges:
Simon Says Stamp Emboss It
Simon Says Stamp Thinking of You

2 thoughts on “The Paper Funday Challenge #59

Leave a comment